Government of the Federated States of Micronesia

Kolonia Town maintains leadership

PALIKIR, Pohnpei (FSM Information Service): January 17, 2004 - The Government of Kolonia Town held its inauguration ceremony to honor Mayor Marcelo K. Peterson and recognize the Council of the Sixth Constitutional Government of Kolonia Town.

In accordance with its Constitution, the ceremony for Kolonia Town has to be in conjunction with the inauguration activities of the Pohnpei State Government hence it was held on January 12 2004, the same day State held its inauguration ceremonies.

Held at the Kolonia Town Hall, the short ceremony was witnessed by a packed audience that include the Chief Magistrates/Ministers of the other Municipalities of Pohnpei State along with officials from the State and National Government.

With Peterson heading the Sixth Constitutional Government of Kolonia Town and Pelsin Susaia re-elected as Speaker, the Council of Kolonia Town is comprised of the following members from the respective Sections:

Section 1
- Tony Pernet
- Wainer Louis

Section 2
- Paulino Perman
- Pelsin Susaia

Section 3
- Beterigo Jacob
-Yuko Nakasone

Section 4
- Semenster Hadley
- Waltis Samuel

Section 5
- Jack Harris
- Jay John

Section 6
- Perdes (Perry) Permen
- Takesy Reim

For further information on this release, please contact:

FSM Office of the President
Public Information: Press, Radio, Video
P.O Box 34
Palikir Station, Pohnpei, FM 96941
Tel.: (691) 320-2548/2092
Fax.: (691) 320-4356