Government of the Federated States of Micronesia

New FSMASA Board Members

PALIKIR, Pohnpei (FSM Information Service): February 4, 1997 - Acting President Jacob Nena in a communication to all state governors on January 21, told the governors that the 2nd FSM Games will be held on Kosrae from July 16-26, 1997. The planning and policy board for the games is the FSM Amateur Sports Association (FSMASA). The board is comprised of one representative from each of the four FSM states, nominated by each state's Governor, with the remainder of the board selected by his office.

The new members representing each of the FSM States are Solpisio Salvador, Pohnpei State Representative; Ted Rutun, Yap State Representative; Takesy Reynold, Chuuk State Representative; and Maker Palsis, Kosrae State Representative.

Members representing the FSM At-Large are: Dr. Eliuel K. Pretrick, Nick Andon, Bethwel Henry, Elizabeth Yamada Wade, Sebastian Anefal, William Hawley, Tony Otto, Johnson Asher, Rensley Sigrah, and Kun Isaac.

A meeting will be held at the FSM Capital in Palikir, Pohnpei from February 17-18, 1997. The meeting agenda will include the election of officers, and planning and policies for the 2nd FSM Games.

For further information on this release, please contact:

FSM Office of the President
Public Information: Press, Radio, Video
P.O Box 34
Palikir Station, Pohnpei, FM 96941
Tel.: (691) 320-2548/2092
Fax.: (691) 320-4356