Government of the Federated States of Micronesia

Winners declared for National Election

Palikir, Pohnpei (FSM Information Services): March 17, 2011 - The National Elections Office has transmitted to President Emanuel Manny Mori, official results of the National Elections as certified on March 15, 2011.

The certified winning candidates for the four-year and two-year seats in the Congress of the Federated States of Micronesia are, from each respective States:

Emmanuel 'Manny' Mori (I), four-year At-large;
Florencio (Singkoro) Harper , two-year ED.1 - Mortlocks region;
Roger S. Mori (I), two-year ED.2 - Northern Namoneas;
Bonsiano Fasy Nethon, two-year ED.3 - Southern Namoneas region;
Tiwiter H. Aritos (I), two-year, ED.4 - Faichuk region; and
Tony Otto (I), two-year, ED.5 - Northwest region

Alik L. Alik (I), four-year At-large;
Paliknoa K. Welly, two-year, single Election District.

Peter M. Christian (I), Four-year At-large;
Dohsis Halbert (I), two-year, ED.1;
Berney Martin , two-year, ED.2; and
David W. Panuelo, two-year, ED.3.

Joseph J. Urusemal, four-year At-large
Isaac V. Figir (I), two-year, single Election District.

The National Elections Director announces that following the official declaration of winners, the other candidates have seven days to file petition against the certified results.

For further information on this release, please contact:

FSM Office of the President
Public Information: Press, Radio, Video
P.O Box 34
Palikir Station, Pohnpei, FM 96941
Tel.: (691) 320-2548/2092
Fax.: (691) 320-4356