Government of the Federated States of Micronesia

Twenty-one candidates are certified for the 2009 Congressional elections

Palikir, POHNPEI (FSM Information Services): November 6, 2008 - The Office of the National Elections Commission (NEC) has certified the official candidates for the upcoming 2009 Two-Year Seat Congressional Elections.

According to the office of NEC, twenty-one (21) candidates have been certified as contenders for the Congressional Elections in March 2009 for the two-year seat of the Congress of the Federated States of Micronesia.

Candidates for the 2009 National General Elections are:

Chuuk State

  1. Peter M. Sitan
  2. Able M. Kristoph
  3. Tender Haser RickySach
  4. Tesime Kofot
  5. Roger S. Mori
  6. Joe N. Suka
  7. Anucha Stephen Hallers
  8. Ignacio Stephen
  9. Tiwiter H. Aritos
  10. Esly K Kando
  11. Moses Nelson
  12. Lambert N. Lokopwe, JR
  13. Masachiro Christlib
  14. Tony H. Otto

From Pohnpei State

  1. Dohsis Halbert
  2. Dion G. Neth
  3. Fredrico O. Primo
  4. Berney Martin

From Kosrae State:

  1. Paliknoa K. Welly

From Yap State

  1. Isaac V. Figir
  2. Fidelis Thiyer

For further information on this release, please contact:

FSM Office of the President
Public Information: Press, Radio, Video
P.O Box 34
Palikir Station, Pohnpei, FM 96941
Tel.: (691) 320-2548/2092
Fax.: (691) 320-4356